1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please welcome Irisado and Borgnine to the Moderation team! They have proved themselves invaluable for the past few years and now they may make their efforts to make this forum a great place direct!
  3. The General's handbook has been updated, what fun awaits the undying hordes?

ME regeneration marker

Discussion in 'Laws of the Night' started by Theerteen, May 29, 2015.

  1. Theerteen

    Theerteen Cheerful Cranium True Blood

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,352
    Hey ho fellow grave robbers, one quick question:

    Yesterday I had a match against WoC (with a highly satisfying finish, the ME blasted everything what was left in round 6 off the table :D ), and a spectating friend asked about the ME regeneration marker rule. In his eyes the rule says, that if a unit is in reach of the aura, it gets a marker for +1 reg. Now, if the same unit is in reach again, does it get an additional marker? So that it gets (let's say for skellys) a 5+ reg? I never did it this way, because I understood the rule as resetting each round, so you get a marker when in aura reach, and either keep that marker if in reach next round again, or lose it if not.

    There weren't any problems with the situation, but I'd like to have that clear...please en light me ;)
     
  2. najo

    najo Mortarch of the Dark Soul Staff Member True Blood

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,047
    Markers last until the start of your next turn, when they are removed and a new reliquary roll is made and places new ones. So yes, they reset.
     
  3. The Sun King

    The Sun King Imperator Staff Member True Blood

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,838
    Rules wise the markers are only there to make you remember that this or that unit was within the aura at the beginning of the turn. The markers can therefore not stack. :)
     
  4. Theerteen

    Theerteen Cheerful Cranium True Blood

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,352
    Ok, so I've done it right all the time. The other way seemed way to powerful... Thanks guys!
     
  5. Eternal flitter

    Eternal flitter Ghoul

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    104
    Unless you have more than one engine in range, in which case you get +2 regen for that turn.
     
  6. Theerteen

    Theerteen Cheerful Cranium True Blood

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,352
    Yeah I was aware of that. But my second ME is still under construction ;)
     
  7. Eternal flitter

    Eternal flitter Ghoul

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    104
    Doubling up is the only true way to go!
     
    Theerteen likes this.
  8. estwheadn

    estwheadn Black Knight

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    301
    Would be so sweet if that guy was right tho!

    BTW I envy you and your two MEs!
     
    Theerteen likes this.
  9. Theerteen

    Theerteen Cheerful Cranium True Blood

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,352
    ;) I hope to have it finished at the end of june. Still not sure how the upper part should look. At the moment it seems like it will be the front part of a boat, with an iron ship bow and some kind of altar like in the original ME. And then...DOUBLE TIME! ...uhm, I mean, DOUBLE ENGINE!
     
  10. The Sun King

    The Sun King Imperator Staff Member True Blood

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    3,838
    Dual Engines used to be my favourite armybuild before Legions came out. That army can take a beating and still laugh at the enemy :)
     
  11. Theerteen

    Theerteen Cheerful Cranium True Blood

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    1,352
    I have nobody here to play Endtimes, so it's up to the double engines as soon as it's finished ;)
     

Share This Page