1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please welcome Irisado and Borgnine to the Moderation team! They have proved themselves invaluable for the past few years and now they may make their efforts to make this forum a great place direct!
  3. The General's handbook has been updated, what fun awaits the undying hordes?

My first ITC tourney

Discussion in 'Memento Mori' started by Alabaster427, Feb 26, 2017.

1. Alabaster427

Alabaster427 Minister of Thriftiness True Blood

Dec 9, 2013
    I've played in around a dozen tournaments since I started playing fantasy, but before AoS, I played VC and always had a really rough go of it, what with the crumble, the marching bubble, the shitty core tax, and low mobility. I've played a few AoS tourneys, but this was my first ranked one, which was really exciting. It was 1500 points but on the Vanguard limits. Out of 22 players, I am once again, the only herald of Nagash, so I must make him proud. There was a straight Beastmen player but he withdrew after the first round because he didn't realize how devastating battleshock was when everything's bravery 5.

My list:
    Wight king
    -Infernal Standard
    -Ruler of the Night
    -Cloak of Mist and Shadows (I didn't know I could have two artefacts until the third round, so the first two rounds were without this)
    Anhorrant Ghoul King on TG
    -Cursed book
    Crypt Ghast Courtier

Skeleton Chariots x3

Warscroll Battalion - Abattoir
    Crypt Haunter Courtier
    Crypt Horrors x3
    Crypt Horrors x3
    Crypt Ghouls x30

Round 1:

The scenario is Blood and glory. I'm playing Sylvaneth, which is exciting as I've never played against it. It's my second army, so I'm also really familiar with it.

His list:
    Treelord Ancient
    Dryads x20
    Dryads x10
    Tree Revenants x5
    Kurnoth Bowmen x3
    Kurnoth Bowmen x3
    Kurnoth Swordsman x3