1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please welcome Irisado and Borgnine to the Moderation team! They have proved themselves invaluable for the past few years and now they may make their efforts to make this forum a great place direct!
  3. The General's handbook has been updated, what fun awaits the undying hordes?

Next Step 40k

Discussion in 'Dead Space' started by VonRaetia, Nov 11, 2015.

1. VonRaetia

VonRaetia Zombie

A friend and I started playing AoS and whilst highly enjoyable and easy to get into the lack of balance has led to a bit of an arms race. We have therefore decided to give 40k ago (the rules don't seem as off putting now).

I have been toying with dark eldar as they look great but part of me loves the SM fiction and I think I will have to start with a SM chapter.

My list has been narrowed down to

Blood Angels successor Carmine Blades

Crimson Fists

White Scars

Maybe Carcaradons.

I am comfortable with the fluff and the colour schemes but what I am not comfortable on are the rules.

Can anyone help with the pro and cons of each chapter tactics and I don't really understand it all.

Currently bidding for rules and codex

2. Dark Lord Sariel

Dark Lord Sariel Zombie

Since three of the choices in your list are from the same codex (Codex:Space Marines), their differences are mostly in the chapter tactics and building the army unlike the Blood Angels who have a considerably different play style. I am going to assume you know the special rules or can at least look them up, if you have questions don't be afraid to ask.