1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Please welcome Irisado and Borgnine to the Moderation team! They have proved themselves invaluable for the past few years and now they may make their efforts to make this forum a great place direct!
  3. The General's handbook has been updated, what fun awaits the undying hordes?

Tomb Kings and Legions of Nagash?

Discussion in 'Gateway to the Realms' started by DocteurQui, Apr 26, 2018.

  1. DocteurQui

    DocteurQui Skeleton

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2018
    Messages:
    55
    Hey!

    I feel like this is probably a really naive and optimistic question, but can Tomb Kings units be allied in with Legions of Nagash? Cause I'd really love to have a catapult throwing screaming skulls at my filthy mortal foes :)
     
    Dragonet likes this.
  2. El Syf

    El Syf Crypt Horror

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    564
    I believe it has to be the bland death grand alliance so you wouldn't get to use gravesites and the like.
     
  3. Mnemloch

    Mnemloch Ghoul

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    143
    The question is, if we have to use GAoD book, can't we also use the old summoning and banner rules?
     
    DocteurQui likes this.
  4. DocteurQui

    DocteurQui Skeleton

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2018
    Messages:
    55
    I think most tournaments still wouldn't really allow this sadly.. Why does GW has to make this so hard ugh
     
  5. Malisteen

    Malisteen Master Necromancer True Blood

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,055
    Casual games, maybe. But tournaments will require most recent rules. Otherwise, yeah, legions of nagash only legal allies right now are flesh eaters.
     
  6. DocteurQui

    DocteurQui Skeleton

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2018
    Messages:
    55
    I'll just go and cry in a corner now :tongue:
     
  7. Malisteen

    Malisteen Master Necromancer True Blood

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,055
    Yeah, pretty much.
     

Share This Page