• Roll-up! Roll-up! Come one and all the fantastic Turning the World to Darkness painting competition. Welcome to any skill level, you can find out more here.
  • It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more here.

2250 game vs WE

Well the other night I faced my first forest spirit army and was able to come out with a solid victory! Though I'm not very good at making reports I'll just give some of the highlights of the match.

The game started off pretty much with him moving his troops almost half way across the board, nothing major I moved up enough to bait him into charging me next turn, pulled off a few magic missiles and added a few zombies/skeletons to the board. I was able to hold my own against all those attacks on the charge... god they have a ton of attacks, lol. After absorbing the charges thats when i went on the offense! Black coach did a nasty flank charge and got 5 kills on impact hits alone :)! Then i also had my blood dragon on a winged nightmare, flanking on the other side of the board. He had cursed book, red fury, and sword of might,, not my normal kit but it worked well for my close combat phases. I wanted the -1 to combat for the fact of the nightmare being targeted in combat, and it payed off well, seeing how my count didn't have a ward save.

That treeman hits pretty hard, but he got tied up, my knights got isolated with some treekin and hawks then sadly bit the dust before help could arive, but that was my fault sending them off on their own, (wolves got blasted and didn't help out the knights as expected too.) But in the end it was ok, cuz it tied up two of his units that could have really changed the game for his favor.

The game lasted till the 6th turn, and wasn't a complete shut out, which is good because I'd rather have a good game like that then a massacre by turn 3 or 4. Basic highlights: