• Roll-up! Roll-up! Come one and all the fantastic Turning the World to Darkness painting competition. Welcome to any skill level, you can find out more here.
  • It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more here.

2K TK vs Big Bad Khorne

Whilst Count Olaf has a little rest from his nemesis exploits (and his last BR will be posted soon, I promise). I decided to dig out his Desert chums the TK and then decided to challenge Logan054's Khorne.
It's only the 6th time I've used them and as you can see by my Sig, it's been close. I have never used them against Khorne before and am some what apprehensive but after he learned I was not making any sort of cheese list, he stated he would tone down his list, so only 20 chosen knights instead of 40 then???? :rolleyes:

But seriously, it should be good and in 3 and abit hours it should have started. I shall let you know how it went tomorrow....
Wish me luck! :mrgreen:

logan054

Master Necromancer
True Blood
yeah it was a pretty close game, george the exalted daemon made a appearance this time and actually survived the battle without taking a single wound (its a damn first he didnt die on turn one!).

This is the list i was going to use

Characters

Exalted Champion of Chaos
- Mark of Khorne
- Barded Steed
- Shield
- Sword of Might
- Gaze of the Gods
Total 203pts

- Mark of Khorne
- Juggernaut of Khorne
- Flail
- Crown of everlasting conquest
Total 242pts

Core

5 Knights of Chaos
- Mark of Khorne
- Fullcommand
- Warbanner
Total 285pts

6 Knights of Chaos
- Mark of Khorne
- Chosen
- Fullcommand
Total 365pts

5 Knights of Chaos
- Mark of Khorne
- Fullcommand
Total 260pts

5 Chaos Hounds - 30pts

5 Chaos Hounds - 30pts

5 Chaos Hounds - 30pts

5 marauder Horsemen
- Flails
- Musician
Total 81pts

Special

7 Chaos Furies
Total 105pts

3 Minotaurs
-Great Weapons
-Mark of Khorne
Total 183pts