• It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more and sign-up! here.

Omega13

Zombie
Jun 4, 2015
No
Hi everyone,
This is my first attempt at fantasy and a vampire list.

I don't want to be very magic heavy and don't fancy painting up hundreds of models for summoning so with that in mind any help with this list would be very much appreciated!

Vampire Lord (477)
Barded Nightmare
Quick Blood, Red Fury
Shield, Glittering Scales, Ogre Blade, Talisman of Protection
Wizard level 3

Heroes
Necromancer (105)
Level 2, ironcurse icon

Vampire (192)
Aura of Dark Majesty, Fear Incarnate
Great weapon, heavy armour, charmed shield, dispel scroll

White King (111)
Great weapon, shield, luckstone, spectral steed

Core: (505)
2x5 dire wolves
40 skeletons (full command)
30 skeletons (champion, the screaming banner)

Special: (606)
Black Knights x13 (full command, banner of the eternal flame) - (378)

Spirit Host x2 (90)

Vargheists x3 (138)

Total - 1996 points.

The idea is the Vampire Lord and White King ride with the Black Knights, and the necromancer and vamp hero sit in with the 30 skellies causing fear marching behind the spirit hosts for extra cover...

The wolves run in front of the BK bus and vargheists on the flanks. Vargheists pick out warmarchines/archers and the bus takes out any heavy hitters it can while skellies march up the field to scare/hold up my opponents core.

My first attempt at a fantasy list and I don't want to follow the net deck too closely while remaining semi-competitive for my first list... I'll be playing high elves, warriors of chaos, tomb kings and empire.

Thanks for your time :)
Omega13

The Sun King

Staff member
True Blood
Aug 22, 2012
Copenhagen
Welcome Omega!
The list looks good, but I would load out the characters differently.

- Drop a level from the necro and put it on the lord.