• Roll-up! Roll-up! Come one and all the fantastic Turning the World to Darkness painting competition. Welcome to any skill level, you can find out more here.
  • It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more here.

Ghoul King on Terrorgheist - March or no march?

Jul 13, 2018
Hi everyone,

Just a question on the Ghoul King (GK) riding a Terrorgheist (TG).

A GK is Vampiric so doesn't have to be in the Generals 12" bubble to march, but a TG is undead and does have to be in the bubble to march. So what happens in this scenario, does the unit fall under the Vampiric rule or the undead rule?

The same goes for if a Necromancer on a Nightmare joins a unit of Blood Knights, do the knights lose their march ability or does the Necromancer gain a march move when it shouldn't?

Any opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Jan 19, 2013
If a vampire joins a non vampiric unit then it cannot march, so I would say they could never gain a march, therefore the bloodknights would lose their ability to march.

GK on TG, i think can march, as he isn't joining a unit, it is the unit itself, and as a mount follows the riders rules usually, as a Vampire would on a nightmare etc

these are just my opinions mind you