• Roll-up! Roll-up! Come one and all the fantastic Turning the World to Darkness painting competition. Welcome to any skill level, you can find out more here.
  • It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more here.

How to defeat the pesky dwarves ?

Hi all,
I've read a lot on this site and it helped me gain the advantage in numerous games (I'm new to the game and I've played my first game against lizardmen (major defeat for me), my second agains Brets (massacre for me) and after that, I started looking for advice on this site and on the net. I won against the Lizzie (major win), lost a minor defeat in a team game (me, Empire and Wood elves against Brets/Lizardmen and Orcs & Gob). After that I've won straight all my games : Me and Lizzie agains Orcs and Gobo and Dwarves (major win for us), Me against Gobo (enormous massacre for the gobo :tongue:) and sunday, me against Tomb Kings (massacre for the TK).

So, I've started to control my army better, know my adversaries and all. Still, tomorrow I'm going to play against the Dwarf army and i'm very reluctant.

It's going to be a 2000 pts game and I know he always put 2 cannons and an organ gun, all with magic runes on them. It costs him a lot, but its terrible artillery...
He also puts lots of those resistant dwarf gunner and longbeard.
On the other side, It's a bit of all his eggs on the warmachine and he isn't strong on the magic (but very strong in dispell with the rune priests and some artifacts...)
HAbitually is the kind of guy who doeasn't even march, he stays in defense, shot to death and waits for the ennemy to come to him...

What should I do against that ? I read the topic on the tactics against dwarves, but I thought there was not enough interesting advice in it.

I thought at first to use ethearal, but the warmachines are going to destroy them (magic).