• Roll-up! Roll-up! Come one and all the fantastic Turning the World to Darkness painting competition. Welcome to any skill level, you can find out more here.
  • It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more here.

Killing blow

Joined
Sep 20, 2012
Messages
131
#1
I know that Killing blow wouldn't kill monsterous creatures, but would it still go thru their armoursave and regensave?
 

akiro27

Wight King
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
467
#3
I've always thought that was a HUGE oversight in the rules. If you roll a 6 with KB against something you can't kill outright, it should go through armor & regen. You can poison anything, why not let KB work that way?

-luke
 

midean

Vampire Count
True Blood
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Messages
1,098
#4
KB does go thru armor. But you still get a ward/regen save if you have one.
 

akiro27

Wight King
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
467
#5
Not exactly. You cannot take regen saves versus a Killing Blow, Midean.

Killing Blow - only works on Infantry, Cavalry & War Beasts.
  • Rolling a 6 to wound auto kills the opponent: "Armour saves and regeneration saves cannot be taken against a Killing Blow. A ward save can be attempted" (pg 72)
  • KB has no effect on anything 'bigger' (monstrous) or more numerous (swarms) than troop types listed above.

Heroic Killing Blow - functions exactly like KB but for any troop type except swarms.

-luke
 
Top