• Roll-up! Roll-up! Come one and all the fantastic Turning the World to Darkness painting competition. Welcome to any skill level, you can find out more here.
  • It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more here.

Long time lurker

Morning,

I thought i'd better sign up to the forum as looking to dig out my VC's after many years in storage.

I started playing in 3rd ed, mainly using Orcs and Goblins but with the release of 4th edition I divided my love between OnG and Undead. When 5th edition came round (and the split of books) I transferred my allegiance to Vampires. Since then I've picked up numerous armies and after a bit of a hiatus returned to the game towards the end of the 8th edition.
Still loving that version of the game as is a large number of our club (South East London Wargaming - SELWG) regularly play it.
Looking forward to using the VC again and rekindling my love, hence I thought i'd better sign up to the forum!

Knoffles

Borgnine

Staff member
True Blood
Welcome to the CN!

It's nice to see new people, especially with experience - both in the hobby and in the forum stuff ;) You seem to be quite the veteran, 3rd edition, that's pretty ancient, you probably have some cool stories from those times ;)

From my experience here, posting here and interacting really keep to hold up the motivation for the hobby :) As you probably know already, people here are plenty friendly and will be ready help you - we'll be waiting for some content from you :)

Irisado

Ancient Vampire Lord
Staff member
True Blood
Welcome to the forum :). It's good to know that I'm not the only ancient vampire here :D.