• Roll-up! Roll-up! Come one and all the fantastic Turning the World to Darkness painting competition. Welcome to any skill level, you can find out more here.
  • It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more here.

Need advice for 2999 point against DOC

Hi all im very new to the warhammer in fact iv never played, anyways my brother ho plays :devil2: asked me to play against him, iv don a bit of research and figured that the vc are most probably the best to dealing with the DOC's, anyways he always plays a 2999 pt game i know it sucks for i would have loved to have a casting lord as general and 1 a killing machine, what would be the best build for me and what can i expect from the doc's,
am i better of tacking casting lord or a killing machine, i know that he does a lot of mixing so im not shore what to expect, pleas help me kick his ass for my first game.

Thanks from count kill alot:suck:

MasterSpark

Nostalgian
Staff member
True Blood
RE: need edvice for 2999 point against DOC

Hello Count Kill Alot, and welcome to Carpe Noctem.

If you wouldn't mind, I'd like to ask that you put some more effort into maintaining good grammar and punctuation. It'll not only look and read better, it will also be good for exercising your e-grammar for when you need it in more formal situations. :)

Having your first game of Warhammer as a 2,999 points battle against your older, more experienced brother's Daemons of Chaos is really quite an uphill struggle for you. The Vampire Counts can combat them well, that much is true, but they have also got their share of advantages against us. I'm a bit short on time at the moment, but you should take a look at This Here Thread about general anti-daemon tips & tricks.

When is the battle due?

Hai there count, welcome to the crypt, I'm sure you'll like it here :D