• Roll-up! Roll-up! Come one and all the fantastic Turning the World to Darkness painting competition. Welcome to any skill level, you can find out more here.
  • It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more here.

New to the Vampire Counts

I am new to the hobby and would appreciate some tips for a starting player. I started collecting miniatures back in August this year and I choose the vampire counts as my my army ‘cause they are fucking awesome.

The units I have as of writing this are...
- 1 Terrorghiest
- 3 Varghiests
- 10 skeleton warriors
- 1 Strigoi
- Vlad, Isabella, and Konrad von Carstien
- 2 cairn wraiths

I know I need more to my army (especially more skeletons) but I am just looking for army build tips and strategy tips for competing with my friends who have also started collecting their respective armies.

Also, I am looking at getting the “Blade of the Blood Queen” battleforce kit and am wondering which mortarch would be best to assemble at the state my army is in.

(P.S. I am going to use proxy’s a lot cause GW is pricey as shit.)

Attachments

I am new to the hobby and would appreciate some tips for a starting player. I started collecting miniatures back in August this year and I choose the vampire counts as my my army ‘cause they are fucking awesome.

The units I have as of writing this are...
- 1 Terrorghiest
- 3 Varghiests
- 10 skeleton warriors
- 1 Strigoi
- Vlad, Isabella, and Konrad von Carstien
- 2 cairn wraiths

I know I need more to my army (especially more skeletons) but I am just looking for army build tips and strategy tips for competing with my friends who have also started collecting their respective armies.

Also, I am looking at getting the “Blade of the Blood Queen” battleforce kit and am wondering which mortarch would be best to assemble at the state my army is in.