• Roll-up! Roll-up! Come one and all the fantastic Turning the World to Darkness painting competition. Welcome to any skill level, you can find out more here.
  • It's time once again to ferret out those murderous vampires in a new VAU - Vampires Amongst Us. A cross between Cluedo and a roleplay, sometimes gory and often hilarious! Find out more here.

Terror test whilst in combat

Joined
Aug 31, 2014
Messages
190
#1
Hey guys,

Had a discussion with my mate about whether or not a unit takes a terror check if charged while in combat. There was nothing against it in the rules for terror, or in the FAQ or errata for same page that we could find.

Anyone know of a rule/page number that suggests you wouldn't?

Thanks!
 

LordTobiothan

Crypt Horror
Joined
May 6, 2014
Messages
583
#2
page 78 under terror: units being charged by a terror causing model must take a panic check.

page 62: a unit does not take panic tests if it is in close combat.
 
Top